Upgraded Versions of 2 Previous Flavours!

I was inspired one day by the drinks that coffee shops have and so I decided to upgrade 2 flavours that I had made before: the Dulce de Leche and the Earl Grey. I added cocoa powder to the shell of the Dulce de Leche Macarons to make “Dulce de Leche with Chocolate” and I used a vanilla buttercream for the filling of the Earl Grey Macarons to make “Earl Grey with Vanilla, aka London Fog”. I had originally planned on using expresso powder for the Dulce de Leche to make a Caramel Machiato flavour but unfortunately I couldn’t get my hands on any expresso powder; hopefully I’ll be able to try it out next time!

Chocolate Dulce de Leche and Earl Grey with Vanilla  2 in 1

Recipe:

http://www.howtocookthat.net/public_html/salted-caramel-macaron-recipe/ (add 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder when making the macaron shells)

http://whiskandknife.com/2013/03/24/earl-grey-macarons-with-cream-cheese-frosting/ + vanilla filling from:

Queen of Sweets : Macaron (with vanilla fleur de sel buttercream)

Leave a comment